Databases

All | A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

E-journals and conference collections published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Full text of every article ever published by major publishers in computing.

The AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.

Ameerika vähiuuringute assotsiatsiooni ajakirjad, mis kajastavad vähiuuringute kõiki aspekte - molekulidest haiguste ennetamiseni.

 

Contains nearly 50 peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.

The APS journal collection of 12 leading peer-reviewed research journals includes Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics.

American Society for Microbiology e-journalsASM journals are the most prominent publications in the field, delivering up-to-date coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology. Full-text articles are available since the first issue of the journals. 

Brief summaries of older Estonian newspaper articles which are connected to Estonia.

Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews journals are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature.

ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) with ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

BASE

BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library. BASE provides more than 80 million documents from more than 3,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60–70% of the indexed documents.

German-language juridical fulltext database containing laws, commentaries, handbooks and more than 50 journals published by Beck Publishers.

Peer-reviewed open access journals from all areas of biology, medicine and health. Owned by Springer Nature.

BioOne Complete contains more than 190 high quality  titles focussed on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
BioOne serves a community of over 140 society and institutional publishers.

Databases of Medieval and Latin-language texts.

The aim is to provide timely, relevant, and trustworthy information throughout the world.

Bibliographic databases BSU (Bibliographia Studiorum
Uralicorum,1917-1991) and URBIS (Uralic Bibliographical
Survey, a continuation of BSU,1988-2012) contain data
concerning literature Uralic and Finno-Ugric languages and
linguistics.

Business Source Complete is the scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Project CAIRN draws together publications by Belin, Érčs, La Decouverte (France) ja De Boeck Université (Belgium). Contains journals in literature, linguistics, philosophy, history, sociology, economy and politics.

Cambridge University Press e-books, purchased for the university users. To find the full texts choose Advanced Search and mark the box Limited to your access.

Currently publishes over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market.

CEEOL is an e-archive offering access to fulltext articles on the humanities and social sciences and digitised documents on the subjects concerning Central, East and South-East Europe.

Research papers from the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CERP).

CINAHL Complete

CINAHL Complete on õendus - ja tervishoiualane andmebaas. Täistekstina on kättesaadavad üle 1400 oma valdkonna olulisemat ajakirja. Juurdepääs andmebaasidele  on ka EBSCO andmebaaside  kaudu.
Andmebaas on katsetuseks avatud 2017. aasta aprilli lõpuni.

A series on international public law and international private law, published by the Hague Academy since 1923. Contains more than 300 volumes.

Allows four simultaneous users.

CORDIS -  the Community Research and Development Information Service. Andmebaas CORDIS on Euroopa Komisjoni avalikkusele mõeldud portaal Euroopa Liidu rahastatud uurimisprojektide ja nende tulemuste kohta.

CSIRO Publishing publishes journals presenting the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists and covering a broad range of subjects in natural and health sciences.

This database contains articles, from newspapers, magazines and journals, serial publications and anthologies and collections from the 1990s on allowing the full-text to be accessed in free digital archives and Web publications.

Estonian language digital resources (dictionaries, text and speech corpora, linguistic databases) and language technology tools (software).

The databases of EKI (The Institute of the Estonian Language) contain various resources of Estonian language (dictionaries and linguistic databases).

De Gruyter e-magazines

Until the end of June 2017 De Gruyter e-magazines are available for trial. The database contains more than 900 magazines practically from all research fields.

Access to the databases is possible via UT computer network.

Please send feedback to the address marika.meltsas@ut.ee

Valik Eesti ajalehti aastatest 1821-1944
Valik Välis-Eesti ajalehti alates 1944. aastast.

Dentistry & Oral Science Source covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry. The database is updated weekly on EBSCOhost.

The National Library of Estonia’s digital archive DIGAR stores online publications, print files and digitised copies of publications. DIGAR contains books, newspapers, journals and magazines, maps, sheet music, photos and postcards. Archived publications can be searched via the e-catalogue ESTER and bibliographic databases created by the National Library of Estonia.

 

The aim of DIGAR’s collection of Estonian newspapers is to provide a unite web portal for all digitally created or digitised newspapers that are published abroad in Estonian or here in Estonia and make them accessible.

Archive contains:

  • full texts of doctoral theses since 2009
  • full texts of master and bachelor theses since 2014
  • summaries of master and bachelor theses defensed in 2012-2013
  • learning materials

The aim of the Digital Collection of TUT Library is to provide web-based access to the dissertations and graduation theses of TUT, to the digitized textbooks and publications about TUT history.

DynaMed Plus

DynaMed Plus on andmebaas, mis on välja töötatud tõenduspõhiste kliiniliste andmete põhjal kiire ja olulise informatsiooni saamiseks praktilise töö käigus.
Andmebaas on katsetuseks avatud 2017 aasta aprilli lõpuni.

Gives detailed information on more than 4,500 reagents and catalysts.

Contains e-books from the publishers BMJ Publishing Group, Brill Academic Publishers, Cambridge University Press, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press, Cornell University Press, CRC Press, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Johns Hopkins University Press, S. Karger Publishers, Lawrence Erlbaum, Marcel Dekker, Inc., The McGraw-Hill Book Companies, MIT Press, National Academies Press, Palgrave Macmillan, Routledge, Royal Society of Chemistry, Rutgers University Press, Sage Publications, Springer/Kluwer, Stanford University Press, Taylor & Francis, University of California Press, University of North Carolina Press, Viking Penguin, World Bank Group etc. 

Selected Estonian textbooks in the database ebrary. Access for Tartu university users only.

Selected Estonian textbooks in the database ebrary. Access for Tartu university users only.

EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers (PsycInfo, ERIC, Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Medline etc).

Search portal for academic literature EBSCO Discovery allows search through a single searchbox in a number of databases and mostly addresses the needs of students and professors in search for new research information. Discovery finds research journal articles, e-books, research works and other many other materials. Search in EBSCO Discovery is similar to a regular EBSCO database search. Link Content Provider in the left-hand column of search results shows the databases that were searched. To get more exact results, it is advisable to search these individual databases as well. Discovery works in the UT computer network, but it does not include all databases accessible to UT (Scopus, Beck Online, WestlawNext and some others).

EconPapers provides access to RePEc (Research Papers in Economics), the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.

The Digital Text Repository for Older Estonian Literature EEVA is a joint project of the UT Library and the UT Department of Literature and Folklore, supported by the Estonian Ministry of Culture programme "Literary Classics". 

Elsevieri SciVal Funding

Upon the request of the Office of Research and Development of UT the database Elsevier SciVal Funding is open for trial until 2 May 2017. The database contains information about the research funding programmes and grants.

Please send feedback to the address marika.meltsas@ut.ee

Emerald Fulltext contains more than 150 e-journals from the publishers Emerald Group Publishing, mainly on economics, management, librarianship and engineering sciences. IP-numbers-based access over the UT computer network.

EOD Search is the fastest way to find already digitised items or books offered for digitisation. EOD search engine gives free access to the full text of nearly 40 000 copyright-free books and near 6 million other books offered for digitisation for a moderate fee on the request of users. The items in 30 languages available via the EOD Search cover the fields of science, social science, history, medicine, language and literature, law, philosophy, psychology, religion and other subjects.

ERIC provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records of journal articles, books, dissertations and theses, conference papers, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, dating back to 1966.

Estonian e-repository

The Estonian E-varamu portal is part of the Estonian Research Infrastructure Roadmap what is founed by European Regional Development Fund.

The Estonian e-repository is an integrated e-environment created for digitized resources of the Estonian memory institutions: libraries, archives and museums. The e-repository enables to link national heritage collections with the Pan-European library Europeana.

The majority of electronic publications and data corpora in the server are in the Estonian language, which belongs to the Finno-Ugric language family. The server offers a wide range of information on oral heritage, folklore and folk belief, on the institutions actively engaged in folkloristic research in Estonia as well as researchers and research projects. The covered aspects of folklore also include the heritage of other peoples of the Uralic language group. The server features two journals that have been published online and in print since 1996: Mäetagused and Folklore: An electronic Journal of Folklore. 

Estonian dictionaries on the Internet.

Estonian Standards

Estonian Standards. Information on more than 22,000 Estonian standards in on-site computer in the library. Texts can be read, but not to print or download. Further information: https://www.evs.ee/shop.

The database contains two databases: the statistics database and the regional development database; it presents national statistics and regional statistics. The regional development database offers official regional and also unofficial statistics. Both databases have the following divisions: environment, economics, population, social sphere. Data from the population and housing census and the agricultural census are presented separately. Each division is broken into subdivisions. Both databases are in Estonian and English.

The Estonian Subject Thesaurus is a universal controlled vocabulary in Estonian for indexing and searching various library material. EMS enables to browse subject terms by subject fields, to search terms by English equivalent and to search by every term in the online catalogue ESTER, in the database of Estonian articles ISE or in Google. 

Selected Estonian open access textbooks in the UT digital archive DSpace.

Etera includes books, journals, newspapers, photographs, postcards, maps, tutorials, and theses.

EUR-Lex provides free access, in the 24 official EU languages, to:

  • the Official Journal of the European Union;
  • EU law (EU treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.);
  • preparatory acts (legislative proposals, reports, green and white papers, etc.);
  • EU case-law (judgements, orders, etc.);
  • international agreements;
  • EFTA documents;
  • other public documents. 

 Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Commission.

The European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) defines requirements for the qualitative and quantitative composition of medicines, the tests to be carried out on medicines and on substances and materials used in their production. The European Pharmacopoeia and its requirements are legally binding in the member states of the European Pharmacopoeia Convention and the European Union. 

European Sources Online gives information on the economics, politics and legislation of the EU and its member states. It contains full texts, overviews, legal acts and press releases.

National Library of Finland’s digital collection of Finno-Ugric publications.

National Library of Finland’s digital collection of Finno-Ugric publications.

Collection of medical journals available online, free, full-text and with ISI Impact Factors.

Collection of medical literature that are available online, free and in full-text.

The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute in 1966, is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences. The database contains over 3.6 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

A comprehensive Internet resource for researchers in the Earth Sciences. EJournals platform, geoscienceworld.org, provides a single point of access to 46 online journals from 28 leading global societies. GSW is integrated with the GeoRef abstract and index service.

Grove Art Online contains the 34-volume Dictionary of Art (1996), and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001).

On-line fulltext version of the 29-volume The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2. ed), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2. ed).

Collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines on EBSCO platform.

Database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. On EBSCO platform.Andmebaas võimaldab juurdepääsu ligi 550 teadusajakirja täistekstidele meditsiini erinevatest valdkondadest. Eriti põhjalikult on kajastatud õendus. Juurdepääs EBSCO platvormil.

Archive of legal journals, books and documents, containing full sets of mostly American, Canadian and Australian core journals and English-language journals from several European publishers – OUP, Sweet & Maxwell, Blackwell.

NB! Only single articles can be downloaded! Complete books and journal issues cannot be downloaded.

The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection of specially prepared animated audio visual presentations with synchronized narration, regularly updated.

A common database of older books (publ. 1455–1839) in European and North American major research libraries.

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) digital library: Books, Journals, Magazines, Conference Proceedings, Standards.

Comparative statistical data on 51 states and 9 regions. Ten sametime users allowed in the UT computer network.

The extensive Elsevier's educational encyclopedia includes over 1350 articles.

Contains materials on radiation from physical, chemical, medical, biological and economic aspects, on the ecology of energy sources and nuclear energy.

Institute of Physics Publishing e-journals provide content in these subject areas: atomic, molecular, optical and plasma physics, materials science,medical physics, biological physics, astrophysics, mathematical, statistical and quantum physics.

Võimaldab identifitseerida ajakirja ISSN numbri järgi.

Archive of e-journals. JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection, JSTOR Arts & Sciences II Collection, JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Collection, JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV Collection, JSTOR Arts & Sciences VII Collection, JSTOR Biological Sciences Collection.

Extensive collection from one of the leading Russian publishing houses LAN. Free access to more than 30 000 literary compositions: classical works on history, philosophy, literature and other sciences; Russian and foreign literature in the original language; more than 40 periodicals, published by Russian Universities.

MathEduc (formerly MATHDI) is the only international reference database offering a world-wide overview of literature on research, theory and practice in mathematics education.

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature since 1940.

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Written and edited by an incomparable team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, and updated throughout the year.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing. Time coverage: generally 1946 to the present, with some older material. Accessible on EBSCO platform.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, contains information for the journals and series that are available in the MLA International Bibliography database. The Directory covers journals articles on language, literature, folklore, and pedagogy.

The MLA International Bibliography  is a database to search content matter of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, journals, and books on literature, folklore, and language.

The database includes thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography.

NPG is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information. NPG publishes journals across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine. Nature (founded in 1869) is the leading weekly, international scientific journal. List of ordered journals.

Accessible over the UT computer network.

Accessible over the UT computer network.

Contains audiobooks in English, French and German.

The Naxos Video Library is a performing arts video library with over 300 operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places.

OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

E-journals and conference papers of the Optical Society of America (OSA).

Access to all OUP e-journals from 1996. 

Online version of the 2nd edition of the 20-volume OED.

OUP Premium reference portal Oxford Reference Online connects ore than 100 reference works in different fields of science. Dictionaries (The Concise Oxford Dictionary, The Oxford American Dictionary of Current English, etc.), subject dictionaries (Concise Medical Dictionary, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics, etc.), biographic lexicons (Who's Who in the Twentieth Century, Dictionary of Political Biography, etc.).

Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to Oxford University Press scholarship. Oxford Scholarship Online is now available in the 20 subject areas.

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

Reference database (1940–).

Collection of e-journals on the humanities and social sciences (Standard Collection).

Over 80 psychology e-journals (American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association).

The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Free access peer-reviewed journals on medicine and biology.

PubMed created by the US National Medical Library (NLM) and the US National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), allows searches in Medline and other databases (Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, etc.). Has links to full texts of journal articles and other Internet resources. Free access.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).                                                                                  

Includes summaries and articles appearing
in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology and English language abstracts of articles in English,
Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. 

Official database of Estonian legal acts. Database contains the translations of Estonian legal acts into English.

Royal Society of Chemistry e-journals contain chemical science, physics, biology, biophysics and materials science high impact journals.

A collection of 250 IT books. 5 simultanous users are allowed.

SAGE publishers' e-journals contains over 700 full text journals.

Over 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, two major works collating a selection of journal articles, newly commissioned videos.

Access to all e-journals of Elsevier publishers. NB! Access over the ScienceDirect platform is not granted to e-journals offered by other publishers or scholarly societies.

Reference works from publisher Elsevier. Access to 21 encyclopedias. 
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences
Encyclopedia of Cancer
Encyclopedia of Ecology
Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science
Encyclopedia of Virology. 

American Chemical Society (ACS) the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Access only at the university computer network after registering on the website https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1611BD60-86F3-F00A-1177-65927C8AE23F
It is necessery to use @ut.ee e-mail address for registration.

Bibliographic database of Elsevier Science publishers, abstracting more than 21 000 scholarly journals. This multidisciplinary database excludes only journals on the humanities. According to the publisher, the database contains about 80% of international pre-reviewed scholarly journals.

Almost 400 books from SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) collection are available for us until 2016.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by publishing Submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world.

Contains e-journals and conference papers collections of SPIE (The International Society for Optical Engineering).

SPORTDiscus is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. 

Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection (selected books 2005–2010), Computer Science (selected books 2005–2014), Earth and Environmental Science (selected books 2007–2011).

Multidisciplinary electronic library SpringerLink contains about 2700 scholarly journals. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is an online database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana.

Taylor & Francis e-journals. Access to full text articles from 1997.

DSpace at University of Tartu is a repository for all electronic materials incl e-theses and e-publications, digitized theses and books, manuscripts and images etc.

Search interfaces such as Base, DART-EUROPE etc provides integrated access to millions records from more than 2000 contributors worldwide

 

McGraw-Hill's USMLE Easy provides the ideal environment to test your knowledge with thousands of online questions in all the disciplines of medicine.

Portal VAU provides access to many databases of the National Archives of Estonia. 

The Web of Science platvorm provides access to the database Web of Science Core Collection, which includes the following citation databases:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1980–present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1980–present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1980–present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990–present)
Book Citation Index (2005–present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015–);
to the database Essential Science Indicators
and the database Journal Citation Reports
Lists of journals included in the indexes: http://ip-science.thomsonreuters.com/mjl/

Westlaw UK is a part of Westlaw databases, but it is more user-friendly and its content is revised. Provides full text access to following books: Anton's Private International Law 3rd Ed. Beaumont; McEleavy
Benjamin's Sale of Goods 8th Ed.
Copinger and Skone James on Copyright 16th Ed.
Drafting Commercial Agreements 4th Ed. Christou
Getting the Deal Through.

Contains more than 3000 legal databases, incl. about 700 journals (WORLD-JLR), legal acts, court cases and other materials, and integrated news databases from USA, UK, Canada, EU. Contact: Sille Plaksi sille.plaksi@ut.ee

27 e-books (Online Books in Geography) and Encyclopedia of Environmetrics.

Wiley publishers' e-journals. Access to full text from 1997.

World Bank Open Data: free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.

Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) is the world’s most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1945, has acted for a long time as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
Access to Zoological Record is via Web of Science research platvorm. You can choose it from All Databases search option.

Share this page